About School


DBN Mubarak Mandi


Board of Trustees of Shrimati Dewanini V. Badrinath Educational Trust under the able leadership of Shrimati Sushila Narendra Jit Singh ji ( the first Chairperson) decided and established the institution Dewan Badrinath Vidya Mandir on 1st of September 1963 at Mubarak Mandi . Due to foresightedness of Kunwar Barrister Narendra Jit Singh ji,who was the second chairman of the educational trust and the able administration of Secretary Cum Manager Shri Pran Nath Kapoor, the institution got tremendous stride and achieved top position in a very short span of time. Late Sh. Yatindra Jit Singh ji S/o Sh. Virendra Jit Singh ji actively worked for the institution. He had a vision to provide the world with motivated, responsible and disciplined youth. He believed that this can be achieved by strengthening the foundation of children with which they can create a successful future for themselves and the society around them. It was no doubt an unparallel effort of Secretary Shri Yatindra Jit Singh ji that three institutions- D.B.N. Vidya Mandir Mubarak Mandi (Higher Secondary School, JKBOSE), D.B.N. Vidya Mandir Amarvilla (Higher Secondary School,CBSE), and Sushila Narendra Jit Singh ji Vidya Mandir (High School, JKBOSE) are contributing to the society. At present the Chairman Shri Virendra Jit Singh and his team (managing committee of renowned, selfless and service oriented members) are taking this legacy ahead.

The aim of the Trust institutions is to educate its students according to the modern standard of School Education coupled with best Indian Traditions. The admission to the school is open for all boys and girls who are willing to submit to the discipline of the School.